Showing posts with label Tools amp; Plugins. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Tools amp; Plugins. Show all posts

Wednesday, 13 June 2012

copy Outlook Calendar items from one folder to another

For Outlook 2010


Clearing the filter from an existing view


To clear the filter from an existing tabular view, follow these steps:

  1. Click to select the Outlook Calendar folder.

  2. On the View tab, click Change view, and then click to select one of the tabular views such as By List or ByCategory.

  3. On the View menu, click Reset View.

  4. Click Yes to reset the view to the original settings.


Defining a new tabular view


To define a new permanent tabular view, follow these steps:

  1. Click to select the Calendar folder.

  2. On the View tab, click Change view, click Manage Views, and then click New.

  3. Type a name for the new view, click to select Table, and then click OK.

  4. In Advanced View Settings, click Sort.

  5. In the Sort items by list, click to select Start and Ascending.

  6. In the Then By list, click to select (none), and then click OK.

  7. Click OK, and then click Apply View.


Either of the previous procedures will display a list of all Calendar items.

After all items are displayed, follow these steps:

  1. To select all items, use the keyboard shortcut, CONTROL+A.

  2. To copy the items, use the keyboard shortcut, CONTROL+C.

  3. Click to select the destination folder.
    Note To paste the items correctly, the destination folder must be a calendar folder.

  4. To paste the items, use the keyboard shortcut, CONTROL+V.


This process inserts a copy of all the Calendar items into the destination folder.

Additional option for Outlook 2010



  1. On the Folder tab, click Copy Calendar.

  2. Select the folder location where you want the calendar to be saved, and then click OK.


NoteTo copy the items correctly, the destination folder must be a calendar folder.

For Outlook 2007, 2003, 2002, 2000


Clearing the filter from an existing view


To clear the filter from an existing tabular view, follow these steps:

  1. Click to select the Outlook Calendar folder.

  2. On the View menu, point to Current View, and then click to select one of the tabular views such as Events or By Category.

  3. On the View menu, point to Current View, and then click Customize Current View.

  4. In the View Summary dialog box, click Filter, click Clear All, and then click OK twice.


Defining a new tabular view


To define a new permanent, tabular view, follow these steps:

  1. Click to select the Calendar folder.

  2. On the View menu, point to Current View, click Define Views, and then click New.

  3. Type a name for the new view, click to select Table, and then click OK.

  4. In View Summary, click Sort.

  5. In the Sort items by list, click to select Start and Ascending.

  6. In the Then By list, click to select (none), and then click OK.

  7. Click OK, and then click Apply View.


Either one of the previous procedures will display a list of all Calendar items.

After all items are displayed, follow these steps:

  1. On the Edit menu, click Select All.

  2. On the Edit menu, click Copy.

  3. Click to select the destination folder.

  4. On the Edit menu, click Paste.


This process inserts a copy of all the Calendar items into the destination folder.

Wednesday, 11 August 2010

How to Put 6 Game CDs Into One DVD With UltraISO

Step1: Backup your game CDs

1*) Start UltraISO, press F5, the 'Make CD image' dialog will appear
2) Select 'CloneCD(CCD/IMG/SUB) format
3) Click 'Make'
*: For copy-protected game CDs, UltraISO may work very slowly.
CloneCD is recommanded to backup this kind of CDs.

Step2: Create a DVD ISO

1) Add all files just created to 'Image' area, including .CCD, .IMG and .SUB files.
2) Save the image as an ISO file

Step3: Burn to DVD disc

1) Firstly, please make sure you are using lastest version (7.2.1.819 and above)
2) Use 'Options'->'Configuration' from main menu, a dialog will apear
3) Click 'Detect' button, UltraISO will ask you to confirm using Easy CD/DVD Creator,
WinOnCD or Easy Media Creator as default burning software, answer 'Yes'
4) Click 'OK' to close this dialog
5) Put a blank DVD-R disc to your recorder, and press F7 to burn

Step4: Play the game

1) Install a CD emulation software such as SoftDisc
2) Mount the CCD file to virtual drive (up to 4 Simultaneously)
3) You now can play your game on DVD

How to take Screenshots of Movies (DVD and AVI)

How to take Screenshots of Movies (DVD and AVI)

Guide For AVI's (XviD/DivX) -

1. Get MPC here! and the XviD codec here! if you don't already have it   [Install the XviD codec]

2. Start MPC and open the file [XviD/DivX]

3. Browse to the 'file' and click on 'open'

4. Stop the video. Click on 'file' again and then click on 'save thumbnails'

5. Change the () 'rows' to 6 & (2) 'columns' to 1, also change the (3) 'image width' to the same width as your video file.
My video file is 640 (width) x 480 (height) so I input 640 as in the image below Then browse to the destination where you would like to save the snap and click on 'save' for DVD's is below or click here!

6. Results (click on image for an enlarged view)

Guide For DVD's - Get VLC Player here! and install it